Students who have left school (and have therefore not been seen by KAMAR/SMS in more than 10 days) will appear on your “Students who need to be deleted” tab on your dashboard. If you click on this tab you have the option to delete them from Career Central.
This is advisable as you don't want them coming up in your searches if they have left school.
Any students who have been created as “test students” will also be in this category so only delete them if you are sure you will not need them again.
When you delete students you will have the option to add a leaving reason and type. This is important as once they have been deleted their name, contact details and leaving reason will appear in your "past students" tab.
The leaving reason will automatically be added to the past students information if they have filled in the "School Leavers" page.
Students can be bulk deleted 30 at a time. This usually only happens at the beginning of the year when you are deleting all the students who left at the end of the previous year.